Ann I. Wonder

Chief Inspector Gamache series

Still Life by Louise Penny

Fans of Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot will delight in discovering Chief Inspector Armand Gamache of the Surêté du Quebec in this truly thought provoking mystery.  The setting is the…

Daffy for Daffodils

You know spring is about to be sprung here in the Northeast when you see the delicate Crocuses poke their colorful heads of purple, pink, white or yellow out of…

Simply thankful

It’s getting near the end of February here in Northern Virginia.  We just got what was probably our last real blast of winter snow.  I trudged out in the 5…