Month: March 2019

Happy Fun Oldies Music #6

Spring has finally arrived!  So put some “spring” in your step as we enter the oldies Vault of Happy, Fun Music.  Fill your playlist with upbeat, happy sounds from our past. When it came to…
Chief Inspector Gamache series

Still Life by Louise Penny

Fans of Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot will delight in discovering Chief Inspector Armand Gamache of the Surêté du Quebec in this truly thought provoking mystery.  The setting is the peaceful village of Three Pines,…

Daffy for Daffodils

You know spring is about to be sprung here in the Northeast when you see the delicate Crocuses poke their colorful heads of purple, pink, white or yellow out of the earth.  Right behind them…

Rub A Dub, let’s face scrub!

Both the weather and just basic “life” can take a toll on our skin.  When it comes to our faces; makeup, sunscreen and everyday general “dirt” settle on our skin, eventually sneaking their way into…